Mind muse VII: Fortune teller


FORTUNE TELLER
Fortune teller, I seek your red moon
Slowly peeking through these dead leaves
Can you tell me what I want to hear
Tell me it’s almost over
Tell me my dreams are closer
Tell me what my dreams mean
Tell me, tell me quick
Don’t let this red moon pass me by
I look into her beady dark eyes
The darkness of the tree shadow conceals her wide smile
I’m the light, she is the dark that makes this circle complete
My restless soul tonight feeds her strength
Peering up through the leaves, the red moon smirks back at me
Daring her to tell me, it races higher in an inky black sky
Time cannot but follow, the shadows crawl into the ground
It’s too late
The reddened moon crests the tree leaves
The shadows are but gone, I see her smile fade as the light gleams through to the dusty earth
The daunting eyes are gone, my opportunity gone
My only consolation, a scene worth beholding
Crescent Red moon over a dying tree, the shadows of night clothing this desolate tree as though a coat of black silk.

Inspired by Maroon 5 – Fortune Teller
image courtesy Google Images
What are your thoughts?

