Lone Star by rubys polaroid

Dark Descent

Lone Star by rubys polaroid
Lone Star
Free falling, falling, falling
as through air
closing my eyes to see
what vision awaits me
Reality’s out-stretched hand
fading like a dream
misty winds howl past
hurtling at the speed of thought
a descent into tarturus
Shrill Screams of caged minds,
jarring my eyes open at the last second
as my body turns into an embrace
of stony poseidon

 

Descent is the topic of this week’s challenge. My photo was taken by descending into a roadside drain, my poem expresses a descent of the mind into scream filled enclaves.

To see other entries in this week’s challenge, click HERE.

3 thoughts on “Dark Descent

What are your thoughts?

