Mind Series I: Xavier Moments

Morning everyone, I deviate from the norm today, bringing you word imagery from my mind. A new experience bringing my trains of thought from the shadows into the bright glare of a white day.

Tell me what you think of my short literature in your comments. Here goes.


Moments of Stillness

I experience Xavier moments quite often, more so these days.

That moment of stillness in a speeding world,
the moments before dawn waiting for those rays that curtain the world ushering in the illusion of a new day.

Standing still feels like falling through the cracks in our supposed collective conscience,
becoming invisible to everyone but yourself.
 
Wake up baby girl you are just in the garage of time tuning up for your moment of glory,
blazing a trail so wide there’s no space for anyone else…..that’s what I tell myself.
The alternative isn’t to be dwelt upon.



2 Comments

What are your thoughts?

